The Honorary committee

The Honorary Committee is composed of a maximum of 9 members :

Ms Ouided Bouchamaoui

Winner of the Nobel Peace Prize in 2015. Business leader and the first female president of the Tunisian employers' organizations

Professor  Awa Marie Coll Seck

MD, PhD, Specialist in Infectious diseases and Bacteriology-Virology. Minister of State to the President of the Republic of Senegal. She chairs the National Committee of the Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative (CN-ITIE)

Doctor Cato T. Laurencin

MD, PhD. University Professor at the University of Connecticut. Albert and Wilda Van Dusen Distinguished Endowed Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery. Chief Executive Officer of The Connecticut Convergence Institute for Translation in Regenerative Engineering

Professor Daouda Ndiaye

Head of the Department of Parasitology at Cheikh Anta Diop University in Dakar (Senegal), Special Advisor to Harvard University in Boston (USA)

Professor Mary Teuw Niane

Mathematician. Professor of exceptional class. President of the Board of Directors of the Société des Pétroles du Sénégal (Petrosen) {National oil company}. Former Minister of Higher Education, Research and Innovation of Senegal

Mr Bruno Cohen

President of The Galien Foundation. Founder of the Jerusalem Ethics Forum

Professor Cheikh Mbow

Associate Professor of Remote Sensing - GIS and Climate Change. Director of Future Africa (University of Pretoria/South Africa)