The Jury

The Jury is composed of 11 members and one honorary member :

Doctor John Nkengasong

MSc, PhD. He leads, manages, and oversees the U.S. President's Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR)

Professor Souleymane Mboup

Pharmacist and virologist. Executive Director of the Institute for Health Research, Epidemiological Surveillance and Training (IRESSEF)

Doctor Amadou Alpha Sall

Virologist and Public health Doctor. Managing Director of the Pasteur Institute of Dakar

Doctor Raymonde Goudou Coffie

Pharmacist and biologist, Minister Governor of the Autonomous District des Lacs (Ivory Coast). Former Minister of Health

Professor Salim S. Abdool Karim

Epidemiologist, Specialist in Infectious Diseases. Professor at the University of KwaZulu-Natal in South Africa and Columbia University in the USA

Professor Nicolas Meda

Physician-epidemiologist, teacher and researcher. Minister, Executive Director of the Innovation Center for Development

Doctor Moredreck Chibi

Doctor in medical biotechnology. Regional Advisor for Innovation at the WHO Regional Office for Africa in Brazzaville

Professor Tumani Corrah

Researcher, Clinician, Specialist in Infectious Diseases. Director of the Africa Research Excellence Fund (AREF) and British Medical Research Council Foundation Director of Research and Development for Africa

Professor Senait Fisseha

MD, JD. Gynecologist, Specialist in reproductive endocrinology. Vice-President, Global Programs at The Susan Thompson Buffett Foundation

Doctor Erick Gbodossou

President and founder of the NGO ProMeTra. International (Promotion of Traditional Medicine), Director of Cemetra (Experimental Center for Traditional Medicine)

Doctor Michèle Verschoore

Doctor of Dermatology and Specializes in Clinical pharmacology. Medical Director, Research & Innovation at L'Oréal